what we like this week

Katie

  • In honor of Steve Job’s departure, here are some of the man’s best quotes (via WSJ).
  • Bon Iver’s video for “Halocene” is the most beautiful thing I’ve seen in a long time. In related Bon Iver news, he released a song with James Blake. Check it out.
  •  Musical Food Pairing??? Turntable Kitchen, a San Francisco blog, seeks to pair whatever you are cooking/eating with an artist. I’m totally on board.
  • Some heroes are real. Like Ryan Gosling, who broke up a street fight in NYC this week.

Emily

  • I can’t get this new Ryan Adams song out of my head, looking forward to hearing the entire album October 11.
  • I’ve finally found it- the perfect fall sweater! Now I just need a crisp breeze and some apple cider to accompany it.
  • There’s nothing better than a good cheese plate and this one is especially lovely.
  • I love Kinfolk, the new online magazine that’s “a guide for small gatherings.” After flipping through a few pages, I can confidently say that I want my life to be exactly like every picture.
1 Comment

Filed under emily, friday links, katie

One response to “what we like this week

  1. bizzo

    Love the new Ryan Adams song. Keep blogging! 🙂

Leave a Reply

